It is currently Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:23 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:48 pm 
Offline
Lead Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Posts: 904
Location: Netherlands
mstead wrote:
Running
Code:
mvn package
from the ted-core directory will build the ted.jar as it does today.

As I'm a big Maven n00b I'm wondering how to exactly 'run' this command. Is this done in Eclipse? On the command line?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:20 pm 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 1:18 am
Posts: 62
Jofo wrote:
mstead wrote:
Running
Code:
mvn package
from the ted-core directory will build the ted.jar as it does today.

As I'm a big Maven n00b I'm wondering how to exactly 'run' this command. Is this done in Eclipse? On the command line?


You could use either. I do most of my maven work from the CLI. With maven 2 installed, it is run using 'mvn <target>'. Here's an intro to the maven lifescycle:

http://maven.apache.org/guides/introduc ... cycle.html

Basically a 'mvn package' will build and test the code, then package it into a jar (or war, in the gwt case).

If you added the IAM plugin to eclipse (on wiki:Using_Svn), then you can right click on the project, select 'Maven 2'->'m Package Artifact', and it will do the same thing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 11:35 pm 
Offline
Lead Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Posts: 904
Location: Netherlands
I see it creates a file in trunk\ted-core\target\. The only problem is that this file doesn't do anything (even when placed in the runnable ted folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 2:48 pm 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 9:31 pm
Posts: 44
I'll take a look at this tonight.

I'm @ work right now.

_________________
MS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 5:42 pm 
Offline
Lead Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 4:11 pm
Posts: 645
Location: Netherlands
Do I check-out ted-core or just the whole trunk when I want to work on ted?

If I check-out ted-core I get all kinds of errors (I think the dependencies are not checked/downloaded), if I check out the trunk, I cannot specify a run-configuration to launch tedMain...

_________________
Roel

i watch: simpsons, south park, lost, top gear, true blood & fringe
download - documentation - bugs/feature requests - sourceforge -


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:02 pm 
Offline
Lead Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 5:46 pm
Posts: 904
Location: Netherlands
I think you've to check out the whole trunk and then only add ted-core as a new project into Eclipse.

This means that you can't check out the trunk in the eclipse workspace as ted-core then no longer is a direct subfolder of the workspace (or some error like that which eclipse doesn't like).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 7:42 pm 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 9:31 pm
Posts: 44
As Jofo had mentioned, you have to check out trunk.

ted-core has its own eclipse project.

In the ted-core directory, run
Code:
mvn package
to get maven to pull down all dependencies. Then load your project into eclipse.

_________________
MS


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group